Breaking Silence

Yes, been M.I.A. for awhile, busy with my youngest and her school activities; and, actually, learning how to let go of my 3 older kids, watching them spreading their wings and fly has been keeping me extremely busy. Every fiber of my being wants to do the flying for them so they don’t get hurt-but how will they learn? Yeah, I know. It’s at these particular “parenting moments” when I feel the most alone. Being a parent was never meant to be a “solo gig”.  I strongly believe children, teens, young adults benefit from having both parents hands on and together. But as I am writing this, it occurs to me that their are some spouses who feel as if they are a single parent because the other takes little to no part in the parenting, whether it be lack of discipline, or helping with homework time. Just having a sounding board, someone to give another point of view on a situation is what I miss, not the individual.

Considering all that the 5 of us have been through and still going through, I can say that “things are not as bad as they could be”; the 4 people whom GOD allowed me to be a mom to have taught me so much, whether they realize it or not. In little ways I see the scripture come alive, “train up a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not depart from it.”  Being a mom does, actually, bring me joy, I am happy in the roll of MOM, wish I had a house full of children. I’m at my best when I am around them. The roll of wife, on the other hand, would be wonderful too…

 

 

One Reply to “Breaking Silence”

Share Your Thoughts

