So Blessed…

This past week was simply amazing.  My best friend had her 3rd child this past Monday…AMAZING! I took care of her first 2 while the rest of the family was with her in the hospital; loved it because I had some great bonding time with her boys. And when I was told that she was wanting me with her instead of home with her boys, that made my eyes well up. She and I go back to the ages of 3 and 4 years old. To see her as a mom and wife now makes me so proud. That was the beginning of my week.  Then Thanksgiving, which was also my birthday, I received so many messages of love and blessings, but one particular stuck out from the rest; from someone I have known since the 3rd grade. The message went on to say how much I mean to her and what our friendship meant to her when we met “way back when”. I was dumb struck because I didn’t realize how much my friendship meant to her, at least to the exact degree.

I didn’t fully understand what my simple friendship and life on this earth meant to these 2 ladies, whom I have known forever, and to others for that matter. Not that I am tooting my own horn or anything like that, but it was as if I had an “It’s a Wonderful Life” moment…thinking that my life, and what I mean to others is not that significant, then to have your life laid out in front of you, as it were, via letters, cards, conversations, letting you know how much you have impacted another life HUMBLED ME A GREAT DEAL. I felt/feel so loved. From my kids, to friends…I am SO BLESSED.

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

