Nameless Post…

“…Create in me a clean heart, O god; and renew a right spirit within me. Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy Holy Spirit from me. Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me (with thy) free Spirit. (THEN), will i teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted unto thee…”                                                                                                 (Psalm 51:10-14) *but I recommend the entire chapter

I love the Winans; and how many times I used to sing this in church, but never actually paid attention to it until a few moments ago. Keeps me in check, that’s for sure. There is nobody on this earth who is perfect. If some people say or THINK they are not, they are lying…PERIOD. (some do think and say thay). And I will be the first to admit that I am NOT. However, we can strive to be. And if we fall short, we need to recognize and acknowledge the fact that we “messed up”, and get back up, and BELIEVE that WE ARE FORGIVEN from the very moment we ask to be. But we need to be cleansed, dying to ourselves DAILY, “THEN will…” (ps. 51:13) Can’t pour new wine in an old wine skin. The old corrupts the new.

I remember something that I used to tell my kids when they were in primary school, and not applying themselves,

“All Olympic Athletes don’t win the gold medal, but they all TRAIN to achieve it.”

The same is true with everything in life, but I’m speaking from the FAITH side, the Christian Walk aspect. There is a reason feel convicted to do this post. And I wouldn’t be the least bit surprised if I get convicted, at a later time, to divulge the reason. What I will say is that much like the apostle Paul, there is a “thorn in my flesh” which has not been removed. And for whatever purpose it’s serving, I am aware that it keeps me humble and constantly seeking HIS FACE, and not HIS HANDS. I prefer HIS PRESENCE…HE IS NOT my “SPIRITUAL SANTA CLAUSE”. HE’s my FATHER (our FATHER).

But we need to be cleansed, dying to ourselves DAILY, “THEN will…” (ps. 51:13) Can’t pour new wine in an old wine skin. The old corrupts the new.

So for all of you out there, non-believer and believer alike, who feel condemnation/guilty about your short comings, especially the ones that nobody else knows about except the LORD, STOP. And follow the example in the reference given.

This post, certainly went where it wanted to go, and I certainly didn’t want to be “preachy”. It was burning inside me, and it needed to come out…

7 Replies to “Nameless Post…”

Share Your Thoughts

