Lessons

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These past few days have been very eventful; so much going on in my family, battles seen and unseen making themselves known, but I’m slowly seeing things that I have prayed about for years come to pass. And being reminded that when you start to intercede for others, including family, there will be attacks. Was blindsided yesterday afternoon, it reminded me of Matthew ch 8:23, being in the boat and seeing the waves. There was so much confusion here yesterday, but finally, the waves were calmed, and I realized that some issues are better spoken about the next day, or when the waters are calm, when emotions are not high. I know, DUH! But, there are lessons that I learn all over again. But when the enemy starts messin’, I’ve learned that a blessing for that situation is coming. I just need to learn to be patient while waiting.

Although the enemy has his ways (he does his job), he doesn’t have the last word.

Our walk with the LORD is not going to be easy all the time. Much like a roller coaster, with ups and downs, twits and turns, and only seeing just enough of the track ahead; we need to learn to relax, enjoy the ride because GOD OUR FATHER is in control. 🙂

Keep me in your prayers, as I keep all of you in mine…

GOD BLESS YOU ALL

3 Replies to “Lessons”

  1. I totally agree with you. In the heat of the moment, nothing is very clear, until you’re out of that environment and can think clearly. The devil always thinks he has his way until God intervenes. (: I totally agree! Nice post.

    1. Hi my dearjournalfriend 🙂 (love that blog name!) So much happened during that situation that the post could have been a mini-book. But the lesson learned was so valuable, as always. I’m happy that this post struck a chord with you, and that you understood what I was trying to say 🙂

      Thank you for the follow, I’m headed your way now…
      ~Dulcinea

      1. Haha, thank you. (: And that is completely understandable. Your post did strike a chord because I have kind of felt similar, but probably different circumstances.
        But thanks! In my blog, I haven’t really gotten quite far but it’d be nice to have some followers. Thank you so much!

Share Your Thoughts

