One of the Hardest Things

window21

Sometimes, the hardest person to forgive is yourself.  Knowing that you can’t go back and undo what you did, makes more difficult.  Forgiving yourself means admitting that hard truth to yourself, but then there has to come a time when you let it go, and stop beating yourself up.  Yes, the video taped reruns will replay in your mind from time to time, but that doesn’t mean you have to start the self-destructive thoughts.  For me, it was, and still IS, a learning process.  I used to think that by not forgiving myself was the way I could prove my remorse.  How wrong that train of thought is!  If you don’t forgive yourself, how can you ever move on and have a healthy spirit?  And if OUR SAVIOR forgives you, who are you not to?

The past can be painful to deal with, but not dealing with it only holds you in bondage; that’s not “life more abundantly”; that’s not freedom. Forgiving yourself is just as important, as forgiving someone else. And when you do, you’ll be on the road to loving yourself-how good is that?!

AAAsunshine01

9 thoughts on “One of the Hardest Things

  1. I love your new theme and more than that your message was beautifully delivered! It is so soothing and refreshing. It begins my day on a high not leaving a smile on my face…thanks for the special delivery! Have a wonderful and blessed day my sister! P.S. I so love the colors!

    Like

  2. My comment seemed to disappear. You have a gorgeous new blog theme. And I fought that battle hard–to forgive myself. God bless you richly–love, sis Caddo

    Like

  3. Timely…… you just don’t know! Ugh!! Thank you Lord for my Sissy sharing this heartfelt message. Forgiveness leads to healing.

    Love ya and God bless with hugs from afar 🙂

    Like

  4. So true! The Lord convicted me on this and on releasing others and situations from the past which I hung onto without being aware of it. The Lord is so quick to reach out to us with a gift of forgiveness, but when we don’t accept it and forgive ourselves, it’s turning His gift away and that’s just so sad. How freeing it is to say “yes” to His gift.

    Like

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

