Is Your Suffering In Vain

Brianna

While reading 1 Peter 4: 12-19, it really had me thinking about Christiansuffering. My suffering in particular. How many times do I rejoice in the middle of persecution? What are my first reactions when they arise in my life? As I sat down and thought about them, I also had to take the time and think about if the suffering is coming from my walk with Christ or if the sufferings are due to my fleshly desires that I give into. Verse 19 says: So those who suffer according to God’s will should, while doing what is good, entrust themselves to a faithful Creator.

Verse 15 states: None of you, however, should suffer as a murderer, a thief, an evildoer, or a meddler.

This caused some self evaluation and a deep conversation with God to take place. My desire is to live Holy as my creator is Holy…

View original post 50 more words

One thought on “Is Your Suffering In Vain

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

