No Title, But I’m Gonna Post This Anyway

Hi  🙂 Please forgive the lack of posts lately.  I was sitting here trying to understand why I haven’t had that “drive” to write here lately, and I couldn’t figure it out. It’s an awful feeling – hate it, YUCK! I teach a group of 6 & 7 year-old girls every Wednesday, so I’m always preparing something for them; that is a factor, but not the reason I’ve been drawing a blank. I’ve really been missing giving you something encouraging and inspiring.  In the past, when faced with a lack of blogging inspiration, I would not post anything, for day, weeks, even months; but I can’t do that anymore.  To deny my love for  expression, would be to deny a part of who I am.  So I did what came naturally-grabbed my trusty sidearm and fired away.

photo-2013-04-19-01-04-57-649 {my weapon of choice}

Uhm, no, not a gun-my camera! 🙂  There’s something about photography that is so relaxing to me.  And playing with filters and lighting is very addicting.  Whether taking candid shots of my kids, going downtown, or simply, staying local and taking shots of the sky-doesn’t mater.  I get transported, forgetting everything that weighed me down just moments prior to hearing the shutter click.

Why I love taking shots of the sky, I don’t fully understand.  Maybe because it provokes thoughts of Heaven, and thoughts of the ONE who created all this beauty I’m photographing in the first place; and how temporal things, truly are.  And for a few moments, or an entire day, my own focus is redirected, and the only thing that matters is what is in front of my lens.

photo-2013-04-02-12-01-35-893IMG_20130407_005022

IMG_20130410_230905 photo-2013-04-11-19-35-02-489 IMG_20130213_120516 IMG_20130213_180616

One Reply to “No Title, But I’m Gonna Post This Anyway”

Share Your Thoughts

