From out of the darkness, she was handed to me.

 

By the strongest of hands, she was carried,

In Hands of Heaven which held out the precious little bundle for me to kiss,

in the vision I will, for a lifetime, carry.

 

From out of the darkness, she was handed to me.

 

Twenty-four hours before her official debut

Not knowing what the outcome would be,

I was gripped with anxiety and fear – I prayed.

 

From out of the darkness, she was handed to me.

 

Not yet born, but born from Heaven,

With more than a mere sweet disposition!

Anointed with joy and love, she was; growing in sensitivity, as if Heaven itself lived inside her.

 

From out of the darkness, she was  handed to me.

 

By the strongest of hands, she has been carried,

By the Grace of God, she has grown

Into the most beautiful young lady I have ever known.

 

From out of the darkness, she has been given to me.

 

By the strongest of hands, she has been carried,

With a Light that shines so brightly in her heart and in her eyes,

She is now ready to make the Journey God has set aside.

 

From out of the darkness, I have seen her rise…

4 thoughts on “My Youngest

  1. I like it!!! Aside from loving the “subject” matter, I really enjoyed the rhythm and cadence of it. Warming and straight to the heart. I’m gonna read it again,,,

    Like

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

