CAM00817

the Spirit requires not only a service of work but also a service of waiting.

When I cannot understand my Father’s leading,

And it seems to be but hard and cruel fate,

Still I hear that gentle whisper ever pleading,

God is working, God is faithful, ONLY WAIT.

For the past couple of days, I have had a very strong sense that I should be sharing this particular passage-I don’t know exactly why.

What I do know is that when we chose to embark on the Journey that Lord has set aside for us, it will seem foolish to others; ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU KNOW DEEP DOWN THAT YOU ARE BEING INSTRUCTED TO WAIT.  To some people around you, it will look as if you are lazy and using the Lord as an excuse to be so, when in fact you are in a deeper relationship with Our Father than you were before.

I myself have been on a this Journey for a couple of years now, and it has intensified over the past 12 months.  Seriously, it feels as if I have been in a Spiritual Masters Class where the instructor is Jesus himself, and the lesson I have been learning is distinguishing HIS VOICE from others, distinguishing HIS WILL from what society thinks is acceptable.  WAITING ON THE LORD, A LAMP UNTO MY FEET AND A LIGHT UNTO MY PATH, are the ONLY things being taught at this time.

To be honest, the past weeks, I had been feeling so stagnant and it seemed that my zeal was gone.  But I kept hearing a resounding, “Do you trust ME?”  Ultimately, yes I do, otherwise I wouldn’t have completely surrendered my entire life to HIM, including my financial situation.  (A story for another time.)  Along with the deepening relationship with the Lord comes an alienation because the ones closest to you, the ones who would normally be your cheerleaders, will not find reason to cheer.  And I’m learning not to take it personally because “we wrestle not against flesh and blood”, it’s a spirit and heart thing.

So, take courage and be confident that Our Father has you, knows the needs you have.  And as HE told me many months ago, “Take care of MY business, I’ll take care of your business.”  You may not be a millionaire yet, and obeying HIM may be an absolute struggle sometimes.  Just remember, “obedience is better than sacrifice.”  HE never puts you in a situation that HE can’t handle.  Just WAIT, “BE STILL and know that I’m God.”  It won’t be difficult forever.

36177

You’re not lazy because you have chosen to have God’s PERFECT WILL in your life.  Quite the opposite because you, indeed, ARE DOING something when you ARE BEING still, WAITING for His voice.  And with that, believe it or not, you are learning to have “PEACE THAT SURPASSES ALL UNDERSTANDING.”

2 thoughts on “Spiritual Masters Class

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

