And Now On A Happier Note

Hi all!  Forgive me for not posting this sooner.  I’ve just been basking in the afterglow of the past month.

Firstly,  2 of my daughters had an amazing experience four weeks ago, at church service.  And while there, both of them had beautiful encounters with OUR SAVIOR, and my oldest daughter rededicated her life to Christ-WOO!  A big THANK YOU to all of you who have kept her and the rest of my family, in your prayers. ♥

IMG_1277

Secondly, All three of my daughters got baptized this past Sunday!  And I had the incredible honor of being a part of the Worship Ensemble for that service.  Such wonderful memories, a camera doesn’t do it justice, but I had to capture it in pixel form. 😀

Kerry2 KERRY

(My #3, sprained her ankle a week and a half before, and was determined not to miss out!)

IMG_1275

This song, by Chris Tomlin, is one of the songs we did at the service.  It was all I could do to get the lyrics out.

IMG_1278Kerry5IMG_1276

And so, as I was watching everything, a this song kept resounding in my mind, and it was all I could do to hold back my emotions because the lyrics fit my girls perfectly, especially considering all that they have been through.

I’m one happy and joyful mom!  God is so good! 😀 ♥

5 thoughts on “And Now On A Happier Note

  1. Pingback: Flashback Friday

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

