Eventful, To Say the Least

No, I haven’t forgotten about you, just been busy with the move and getting acclimated with the new place. 🙂

Thank you all for your well-wishes and your prayers.  The move was hectic but, we survived. 😀 Feels strange being in a new city, so far away from the kids I would work with and see everyday, practically.  I just can’t take a short 2 minute walk to meet them anymore.  To say I was going through separation anxiety would be an understatement.

But the past few days have beten very inspiring and uplifting.  And I’m so glad that I’m still able to be a part of our Worship Team.  It transports me out of myself and into a realm, in which nothing else exists except the Presence of the Lord and me! Money can’t buy that kind of peace!

CAM01570

Another cool thing the Lord worked out, was being able to take one of my daughters to see Joseph Prince last night.  Out of  the blue, a friend of mine gave me tickets. “Paying it forward,” she told me.  And my kids’ dad came with us, which was a shocker because he rarely does anything with us anymore for the past few years, since we’ve been having “problems.”  He seemed to get a lot out of the message.

I don’t know everything that will happen. In fact, I don’t know ANYTHING about the future.  All I DO know is that I’m not worried about it anymore; nor am I going to allow other people’s negativity to affect me.  The Lord has me too busy for me to be worried about the little things anymore.  It’s so freeing!

 

 

One Reply to “Eventful, To Say the Least”

  1. OH I’m SO envious that you got to see JP in person! I don’t know how anyone could see and hear him deliver God’s message of grace, and not be so transformed and filled with Joyful revelation. I keep you and your lovely family in my prayers–God bless y’all BIG–love, sis Caddo

Share Your Thoughts

