New

New

As I think about this word, I realize that it holds a different meaning for me now than it did when I was younger.

As a kid, I couldn’t wait to get something new, especially at Christmas time and birthdays.  It didn’t matter to me that I had to let go of something old in order to receive and make room for the new thing. Now that I’m older, letting go seems a little harder to do.  And in terms of relationships and seasons of life, it can be even more so.  I’m sentimental that way.

Kids grown, leaving the nest for school or for the sake of wanting to be on their own, can make a house quiet and make some feel lonely because there is nobody to “take care of” now.  And with separation and divorce, it doesn’t help make the empty nest situation any easier.

If someone would have told me that life would have turned out the way it has, I wouldn’t have believed it.  I’m a fighter, not a quitter.  But there are times when letting go is the best thing to do in order to make room for the new.  This season has, also, helped me to discover what treasure has been hidden inside me, and has strengthened me.  Especially when I stay grounded in the God’s Word.  And staying active in my church, and ministering to others does something for me that is beautiful beyond explanation. 😀

New , also, holds a beautiful meaning when I think of who Jesus is and what He’s done in my life and in the lives of countless others.

Photo Credit: Bing Images
Photo Credit: Bing Images

There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit.  ~ Romans 8:1

Photo Credit: Bing Images
Photo Credit: Bing Images

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. ~ 2 Corinthians 5:17

New, a very beautiful state of being.

6 Replies to “New”

  1. Beautiful,precious post! such a delightful “new” outlook on the word new.God’s perspective on us moment by moment.I’m so glad to have come across your blog.come and see me. 😛

Share Your Thoughts

