E.R.

I suffered from excruciating back pain yesterday. So much so that my family convinced me to go to the E.R.

It was toward midnight,and of course it was packed. I was seen right away, which was good. After the x-rays were taken, there was a 3 hour wait.

image

My 2 older daughters were with me-making me laugh as usual.

It was while I was being seen initially, and while waiting during the second phase of treatment, that a thought struck me:

In this modern world, there are still so many hurting and oppressed people who need Jesus.

The old song, “People Need The Lord,” kept playing in my mind. I have never felt so compelled to pray in an E.R., as I was during the early hours of this morning…

10 thoughts on “E.R.

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

