Second thoughts

Profoundly simple…

My Blog

Romans 3:26
…for he was looking ahead and including them in what he would do in this present time. God did this to demonstrate his righteousness, for he himself is fair and just, and he declares sinners to be right in his sight when they believe in Jesus.

I am a contemplater, a man who wants to think things through, a second, third, and fourth time. Based upon my feelings, new information, even the temperature; I tend to switch things up. It has recently occurred to me that If God does have second thoughts about us…they are the same as His first. He’s not affected by the same outside influences as I am or lack of all the information. He has no conflicting thought or purposes.
Knowing that God is not conflicted in His thoughts or purpose concerning me is empowering. It gives me the ability to let go of…

View original post 297 more words

Share Your Thoughts

