Word Wednesday

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul

 

Today, I thought that this was only for myself; but I really don’t think so now.  Someone else needs this, too. 

“Come unto me all you that labor and are heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.  Take my yoke upon you and learn of me, for I am meek and lowly in heart: and you shall find rest unto your souls.  For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” ~ Matthew 11:28-30

“And let us not be weary in well-doing: for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.” ~ Galatians 6:9

Let this post like a cheerleader on the sidelines, who is seeing you get knocked down, and is encouraging you to get back up, and to finish what HE has called you to do.

Let’s face it, it’s difficult to do when those around you may be encouraging you to stay down, or encouraging you to gripe about being knocked down.  However, there’s a God-ordered change taking place in you that they don’t understand.  Hopefully they will, in time.  But until then…

Photo Credit: Google Images
Photo Credit: Google Images
Photo Credit: Google Images
Photo Credit: Google Images

As my daughter would say, “You got this!”

😀 ♥

Share Your Thoughts

