Lighten Up! – A Quote For Tuesday

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

“You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.Matthew 5:14,16

 
isaiah 90 1

Wow, what a day yesterday was!  So much going on in my life!  How about you?  Ever feel like “all at once” and wonder “how am I going to . . . ” fill in the blanks.  Some good, some “I can’t fix this” and some “Lord, what’s up with this?”

Know what?  He’s in it!  It sure is too heavy to carry . . . alone!  Hey, I wasn’t meant to do that!!!  Jesus wants me to lighten up!  Hey, in more ways than one!  I only need to carry my part and the heavier part is HIS – so I’m working hard on handing things over…

View original post 84 more words

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

