Thought

My heart would break and I would be deeply hurt every time my kids would argue and fight with each other. Especially when there would be hurtful words said.  And playing referee, I never could articulate them the magnitude of pain I would experience seeing people I gave birth to, hurting each other.

Which brings me to this one thought:

If I, as an earthly mother, experienced deep pain in my heart when my children would argue and fight, how much more is our Father’s heart aching when we, his children and creation, argue, fuss and fight with each other, instead of concentrating our energy on being an example of His Love, Mercy and Grace. 

“A new commandment I give unto you, that ye love one another; as I have loved you, love one another.  By this shall all men know that you are disciples, if ye have love one to another.” ~ John 13:34 & 35 

 

Share Your Thoughts

