Well I’ve Gone & Done It

After a few years of blogging here on WP, I’ve finally got up the nerve to get a Facebook page.  I had one shortly after I started here.  But got rid of the page after a few weeks.  And lately, I haven’t been using Facebook that much.  It always seemed so “Senior Square”, “cool-kid-lunch-table” to me; was never my seen!  I’m an everybody person, always have been, always will be.  And as of a few days ago, I was contemplating deleting my presence there, all together!

So why, all of a sudden, did I decide to make a Facebook page for my blog…again???  Well, for 2 reasons:

  1. You guys 🙂
  2. Tired of Hiding

First, let’s face it, most of us are on our smartphones more than our laptops, or computers.  And if that’s the case, most of the smartphones users are using the Facebook app.  So, why not make it easier on you guys who are on Facebook, by having a link, to catch up on a blog post, or two. 🙂

And secondly, I’ve been hiding behind my words, on this blog, long enough.  And it’s time for me to come out of the wood-work and truly connect, instead of hiding behind my posts.  So a few minutes ago, I stepped to the edge of the pool, plugged my noses, and jumped in! 😀

facebook page

All are welcome to cop a squat at my lunch table! 😀 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Well I’ve Gone & Done It

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

