Eternity…

Although I can’t see the One who I believe in, He’s more real to me than ever.  And if that means I’m not going to be popular, or have the job that puts me on the fast-track to financial success, I don’t care anymore.  A soul is more important; being available to be used, at any given time, is important to me; getting closer to Him is.

I don’t knock those Christians who indulge in secular music, or having a drink now-and-then.  And by the same token, I shouldn’t be knocked for not doing those things.  However, I know I will be.  I already have been, by people I thought were close to me.

But the anointing on my life, and where the Lord wants to take me is so important, that He’ll let me know what and who to let go of, in order to get to where I’m supposed be.  It’s not easy at all.  And sometimes I feel like such an outsider.  But I don’t care about that anymore.  I’m just passing through.  And along the way, the Lord is blessing me with a few connections who understand, and are beginning to understand, who I am, and what I’m about.  After all, we’re all just passing through, anyway… 🙂 ♥

One thought on “Don’t Want To Fit In

  1. Very well said! May every Christian share your attitude…

    13) These all died in faith, not having received the promises, but having seen them afar off, and were persuaded of [them], and embraced [them], and confessed that they were strangers and pilgrims on the earth.
    14) For they that say such things declare plainly that they seek a country.
    15) And truly, if they had been mindful of that [country] from whence they came out, they might have had opportunity to have returned.
    16) But now they desire a better [country], that is, an heavenly: wherefore God is not ashamed to be called their God: for he hath prepared for them a city.
    (Hebrews 11:13-16)

    Like

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

