It’s a funny thing, walking by Faith.  I don’t know about anyone else, for me, those times come where the enemy starts taking in my ear,

 ‘You know that wasn’t God’s voice telling you to do that!’

‘Do you know how foolish you look? You’re making God look bad!’

Over this past year, and even into this New Year, that’s been the situation for me.

Not having a job, in the traditional sense, makes some in my family, look down their noses at me.  With tremendous marital issues, i.e., no support whatsoever, living by obedience has become a sore spot. And, sadly enough, that’s been the case within the Body of Christ, as well.  Being treated like a freeloader is very uncomfortable.  And when that vibe comes from someone who’s supposed to be the closest to you, can be worse.

  ‘You should find a new church.  God will never be able to use you among these people!’

Maybe it’s not me.  Maybe all the opposition comes because by walking in obedience to the Call, the enemy gets afraid of the fresher, stronger anointing.  So, he unleashes new tactics.  But come to think of it, it’s the same devil, using the same tactics.  It’s just different vessels he finds to use.

I don’t truly know.

What I DO know is that I’m happiest being in HIS will!  I also know that there is a Call of God on my life, for ministry, in the traditional and non-traditional sense.

God’s voice is very clear to me; clearer than human voices in my face, at times.  There are God-given ideas, and things to be said, living deep inside, waiting for the opportunity to come out.  Whether or not, some choose to disbelieve that about me, can’t be a focus in my life anymore.  It weighs my spirit down.

Maybe all this second guessing I’ve been doing lately is a sign that I’ve allowed the enemy to get to close. And that I’m still moving in the right direction.

Everything happens in HIS good time.

 

(To be continued…)

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Along the Way

  1. This is wonderful! It is hard to hear God over all the other voices..at times, isn’t it? I am cheering you on. Pleasing God will always bring you much more happiness than pleasing others. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m reminded of the Scripture in 1 Peter 4:12 “Beloved, do not be surprised at the fiery ordeal among you, which comes upon you for your testing, as though some strange thing were happening to you; but to the degree that you share the sufferings of Christ, keep on rejoicing, so that also at the revelation of His glory you may rejoice with exultation.”

    I know that it’s easier said than done, but I want to encourage you that in your steadfastness, and in your devotion to remain pure of heart despite the opposition, God WILL reward you, whether in this present age or in the age to come. “”Look, I am coming soon! My reward is with me, and I will give to each person according to what they have done.” (Revelation 22:12)

    I’ll whisper a prayer for you Dulcinea. May the peace that surpasses all understanding guide you and comfort you! Be blessed!

    Like

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

