A Train of Thought for the Day

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2015 - All Rights Reserved (Originally posted to my Instagram.)
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved
(Originally posted to my Instagram.)

So I was listening to a particular song a few moments ago and I started thinking how some of us don’t like to sing out in church.  We’d rather allow the worship team and choir to do our singing for us.  And I thought of how much our Father, our Savior loves to hear our voices.  He’s not concerned with if we can carry a tune or not.  He just wants to hear how much we love Him. It was at this thought that something occurred to me.  Actually I received clarity on something that has eluded me for years.

I used to day dream about how God could possibly hear all of at the same time, yet still treat us like we are His one and only!  And it hit me.  I’m a mother of 4.  And while they were younger, I endeavored treat them as if each of them were my one and only.  I loved them the same, not favoring one over the other.  (At times I failed that last part after the birth of my youngest. 🙂 ) Meaning, I wanted them to know that they were each special and important-part of a group, yet individual.

2 thoughts on “A Train of Thought for the Day

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

