1 Out of 99

Why should I be thankful that I forgot my cell phone is the Women’s Restroom where it had the potential of being stolen?  I should be relieved not thankful…right?

Well, when I went to retrieve it, a customer told me that it was turned in.  But that’s not why I’m thankful.  When I went up to the counter, the sweet woman wanted to make sure I was the rightful owner.  She loudly and proudly asked me, “Who does your lock screen talk about?”

When I answered here, she said with a smile, “It sure does, my Jesus-girl!”  She then proceeded to tell me that the co-worker who found it doesn’t believe in Jesus at all.  And had mentioned, “this woman’s phone talks about Jesus.”  And when the person in question handed it back to me, she seemed noticeably agitated and could hardly look me in the eyes, as she did when I first entered the establishment.

“She must have felt something,” was the only thing that came to mind.  As she walked away, I thanked her by name.  And she looked over her shoulder to respond.  That’s ok.  No harm.  No foul. I hope she did feel how much Jesus loves her.  (Please keep her in prayer with me.  Our Father knows who she is, so there’s no need for me to give you her name.)

Am I thankful that I almost lost my phone?  The question popped into my mind outta nowhere, as she handed me my phone.  I didn’t think on it at all.  Yes!  Especially since a lost soul-more important than a lost phone-was hopefully touched by the One the lock screen talks about.

 “What man of you, having a hundred sheep, if he loses one of them, does not leave the ninety-nine in the wilderness, and go after the one which is lost until he finds it?  And when he has found it, he lays it on his shoulders, rejoicing.  And when he comes home, he calls together his friends and neighbors, saying to them, ‘Rejoice with me, for I have found my sheep which was lost!’  I say to you that likewise there will be more joy in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine just persons who need no repentance…” ~ Luke 15:4-7 (nkjv)

My lock-screen picture {I don't own it. It was found on Pinterest over a year ago.}
My lock-screen picture {I don’t own it. It was found on Pinterest over a year ago.}
2 thoughts on “1 Out of 99

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

