Memories

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2015 - All Rights Reserved {Edited using PhotoGrid app}
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved
{Photo taken at a Mother’s Day Brunch; edited using PhotoGrid app}

So how was your weekend?  I hope you had a sweet time making memories with your mom, or had a sweet time remembering your mom.  I happen to miss both of my grandmas on Mother’s Day: wishing they could be here to see their Great-great grandkids.  But I have countless memories to share with my kids to help deflect the void of their absence.  And I had a lovely brunch with my mom yesterday.  I’m sure my dad was glad to have the house to himself for a few hours. 🙂

 

Share Your Thoughts

