Ordinary & Extraordinary

I would have to say that I am an ordinary person.  No more, no less than any other person.  I’ve been married for over 20 years, with many roller coaster dips, and I’m a mom of 4 incredibly wonderful people who I am always posting about.  Donald Trump and Bill Gates are not my next door neighbors, and I don’t roll with the Kardashians.  I grocery shop, do laundry, take photos, and write a blog post every so often.  So what about the extraordinary part, right?

Well, there happens to be something extraordinary about me, about all of us actually.  I just happen to be an ordinary person, who believes in and serves an extraordinary God.  He has seen fit to use me in the most simple ways: giving hugs, or just a simple smile.  He’s seen it fit to give me a gift for singing-a gift I use sitting among the congregation, at home, in the car, in the shower, even behind the microphone once in awhile.

Not only myself, but I believe all of us were made for a particular purpose.  We are “fearfully and wonderfully made” His Word says.  All of us are so uniquely wired and put together.  Whether we have a figure that makes others look twice, or not, doesn’t make us more or less than anyone.  Ultimately we are extraordinary because we were worth dying on the Cross for.  And what is even more extraordinary to me is that the Creator of everything loves me and wants a relationship with me.  As pure as He is, and as filthy with sin as we are, He still gave us Jesus.  And allows us to approach Him, whether in prayer, or by singing in worship.  He communicates with me!

If my ordinary is worth my Savior using, that’s extraordinary to me.

*Written in response to this weeks’ #BeWow, by RonovanWrites

 

5 Replies to “Ordinary & Extraordinary”

Share Your Thoughts

