Don’t know what to describe this phase of life.  The youngest was able to get herself a set of wheels.  (Gulp.)  IMG_20150516_231102[1]If I wasn’t ready for my kids to be in their 20’s, I certainly wasn’t ready for my youngest to be so independent.  Although, that is what every parent wants, right?  I will say that I wouldn’t mind if my kids decided to live at home forever.  No.  Really.  I mean it.  But, spreading wings is part of growing, so I know I shouldn’t be trying to clip their wings.  My son moved out a few years ago, and that felt weird.  He’s grown and matured so much.  Has his goals and ambitions.

In the back of my mind, I’m always concerned with the thought, “Are they putting Jesus first?”  Or, “Are they seeking His will for their lives?”  I still have those for my girls and they still live at home. (Yay!)  Does parenting ever stop?  Some might say yes, to a certain degree.  I say, no.  It’s just a different phase of parenting.

IMG_20150518_203530[1]
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved
It’s awesome to see the growth in my two older daughters, too.  They have moved on to different places of fellowship-something that I didn’t really think would happen because I thought we would always fellowship together.  And that felt so foreign to me in the beginning. But where the Lord has placed them, they’ve grown spiritually, in a way they might not have if they had stayed sitting next to me every Sunday.  The past few Sundays, I’ve visited their churches and left with a sense that the Lord has them where He wants them.  And I fun fellowshipping with my daughters in this new way.

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2015 - All Rights Reserved
Taken this past Sunday. ©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved

This past Sunday, my oldest daughter invited me to attend with her.  It was amazing!  We pray over our kids when they’re little, and to see the seeds spring forth, eventually, to be able to worship with them, to see the fruits of what they are doing in the Lord, is such a beautiful thing.

Since I don’t see my son very often, I’m not sure what his walk with the Lord is like. I’m always praying about it though. These once little girls, have grown up to be my prayer partners now.  I’m so blessed… ♥♥♥

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

