It’s one of those days.  And I have just been reminded of a simple, yet profound, lesson.
Maybe in order to keep me from becoming proud and boastful, there is a certain thing in life that the Lord uses to keep me humble.  And to certainly keep me on our knees, seeking Him.

He is all I need.

…or because of these surpassingly great revelations. Therefore, in order to keep me from becoming conceited, I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger of Satan, to torment me.  Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. But he said to me, ‘My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.’ Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong. ~ 2 Corinthians 12:7-10

Photo credit: https://www.bungie.net/en-us/Forum/Post/113333612/0/0
Photo credit: https://www.bungie.net/en-us/Forum/Post/113333612/0/0
One thought on “Thorn of Grace

  1. You won’t believe this I just submitted my sort of homework for an ecourse I am taking from edxHarvard on the Letter of the Apostle Paul and this was the letter I just submitted my understanding of. Thanks so much for the beautiful thorny picture reminding of the thorn in Paul’s side.

    Liked by 1 person

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

