A Few Reasons I’m Thankful

Some people can suck the life out of you if you let them-especially when your being a vessel of encouragement to someone else.  Your called upon to listen, or to be a shoulder to cry on.  At the end of such a conversation today, my spirit felt very depleted and spiritually drained.  Yet, I can honestly say that I am still thankful-thankful that the Lord sees fit to use me to give encouragement, or to lend an ear. I’m thankful for the family the Lord has blessed me with.  But I’m more thankful that the Lord exists in the first place and that He has made a way for us to have a relationship with Him.  I’m thankful for all the times He’s been comforted me when I felt very much alone.  I’m thankful for the prayers He has answered, from helping me find my keys, to the salvation of my kids and their re-dedications of faith.

Turning my attention to loving on the Lord always brings a fresh surge of energy. What an amazing God we serve!

One thought on “A Few Reasons I’m Thankful

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

