“I Make No Mistakes”

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2015 - All Rights Reserved
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2015 - All Rights Reserved
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2015 - All Rights Reserved
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved

It’s obvious to see that the first photo was edited-brightened up to capture the richness of the blue sky today.  But with the following 2 photos, I see so many mistakes-tree branches that I did not intend to have in the frame, and the purplish-red of the light hitting the lens that make these 2 look very amateur.  And it was while editing the first photo, preparing for the 2nd, that I heard,

‘But when I created you, I made no mistakes.’

From the color of my hair, the color of my eyes, my height, the shape of my face and, for the most part, my shape, all of which have been designed.  Nothing about Dulcinea repulses my Lord, or makes Him want to Photoshop some things out, wishing He had done some things differently.

Typical human that I am, micro-editing myself at times, trying to make myself fit into someone else’s box, all the while, in the back of my mind, there’s the knowledge, and deep down in my heart there’s the belief that I’ve been made in His image-fearfully and wonderfully made-forgiven-a temple of the Holy Spirit.

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on ““I Make No Mistakes”

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

