Indescribable

Google Images
Google Images

“But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.” ~ Philippians 4:19

With a pending move next week, this verse jumps out at me.  The Lord has been showing Himself faithful, with every minute detail.  I still don’t know how all of this is going to turn out-neighbors, job, etc.  However, there is a strange calm about all that.  I suppose it could be due to the fact that I’m choosing to live in breakthrough, instead of just having a breakthrough moment.  It could also be that I’m experiencing the “peace that surpasses all understanding.” It’s as if, after years of trying to stay on the surfboard, and I’ve caught this perfect wave, and I’m still on the board-like He’s there on the board with me, keeping me from falling off!  (I’m not intending to boast about myself-all praise and glory belongs to the Lord.  My apologies if it’s coming across that way.) There’s such a peaceful, exciting rush that I just can’t find the words to describe.

6 thoughts on “Indescribable

  1. Hi,
    I so understand what you mean. I am in the same situation. I am now moving beyond, moving out into the deep. And yet it is a strange feeling when you take that step and move.
    All the best.
    Shalom,
    Patricia

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ms Hodgepodge Soul Lady,
    I’m kinda in the same outfit. I got this calling to be a preacher. Im a dang clown, now Im a preacher clown I reckon.. that small still voice said to me making me a fisher of men now. goodness I’ve been a missionary man most of my life. Im gonna keep your hodge in our prayers and please do the same as The General Bebo The Hope is putting the red nose on and his old clown suit. I dont know how Ill be accepted on my tour of Americas but that peace of passive understanding down in this heart is free and gonna try and help some others ifn’s Lord willing and the creek stays dry. hobounivercity.com and Hobo Univercity’s Missions for Jesus tube thang is liken to your wave on the ocean.

    God Bless

    General Bebo pastor /ceo
    Hobo Univercity’s Missions for Jesus
    111 Hiogh Street
    Climax Springs, MO 65324

    John 3:16 and Amazing Grace!

    Like

    1. Thank you for keeping this blog in your prayers. Once you accepted Christ as Your Savior and Lord, you became a minister of the Gospel-but I know what you mean about The Call. I pray you allow the Lord to give you the strength to obey what He wants you to do. Thank you for the sweet visit. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

