image

It has’t fully hit me that my girls and I are in our own place.  It feels as if I’m a guest in somebody else’s place.  Am nervous about being so far removed from what we’re used to? No, not really.  Are the new noises of a new area keeping me from relaxing? Nope.  Are the neighbors too loud and disruptive? Nope.

Then what is it?! 

When I should be jumping up and down with excitement, I’m somewhat nervous and apathetic. Am I concerned about new financial responsibility in the midst of being lead into full-time ministry? Yes, but I know God had us in the palm of His hand.

As the night starts to make way for day break, I am realizing that I’m more excited with the new thing that the Lord has done in me, and is continuing to do, rather than being excited about a new residence.  And I’m concerned about this and that instead of taking the time to reflect and meditate on who God is.  If I took the time, the realization of who He Is will overshadow any doubt, apprehension, concerns or fears.

image

And having said that, it’s about time I open up the Love Letter. Have a great day y’all!

4 thoughts on “New Season

  1. Congratulations on your new home!! God gave you the house as you trusted Him and now He wants you to trust Him even more as He stretches you in this new season. As He gave you the house, He will provide you with everything you need to maintain His blessing because He is all good!

    Proverbs 10:22 says,

    New Living Translation
    The blessing of the LORD makes a person rich, and he adds no sorrow with it.

    Rolain

    Liked by 1 person

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

