Making Memories: 2015

Well, 2015 is almost in the books.  Wow!  Where did the year  go? 🙂
It’s been an eventful one that’s for sure.  And through it all, the Lord has shown up in ways that I couldn’t have possibly imagined.  During the ups and downs, it seemed that the up-side would never appear. That’s life sometimes, though.

Christmas was a blast!  Receiving gifts is fun, but I was happy to be able to host both Thanksgiving and Christmas in our new place.  My mom broke in the new kitchen for Christmas dinner.  It was a wonderful memory-making day.

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2015 - All Rights Reserved
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved

 

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2015 - All Rights Reserved
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved

 

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2015 - All Rights Reserved
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved

 

But I have to say that the month of August was my favorite out of all that happened in 2015.

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2015 - All Rights Reserved
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved
Photo courtesy of http://sisconference.org {©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2015 - All Rights Reserved}
Photo courtesy of http://sisconference.org {©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2015 – All Rights Reserved}

Attending this women’s conference with my daughters and mom was so special.  And how the Lord met me there is something I can lean on when the enemy plays his tricks.

Did I learn any lessons this year?  I learned many but a two stick out the most.  And they are lessons that takes a lot of mental discipline for me.  The lessons of not looking back, but keep moving forward, the lesson of getting out of God’s way so He can move in a situation.  For me, I think moving forward is as much a mental thing as it is an actual direction in my life.  I can’t move forward if I’m always wallowing in the past.  And not stressing out has meant that I don’t need to try to figure everything out.  I need to trust Him all the time, but especially when a situation arises that I know that I can’t handle.  I’ve learned to be at peace.  The weapons of choice during these times has been being in the Word and worship.  As soon as my whole being starts to focus on the Lord, I can feel the atmosphere change-it’s too precious for words.

So, even though 2015 wasn’t always easy, I’m thankful for every moment of it.  2016 better be ready for me. 🙂

2 Replies to “Making Memories: 2015”

Share Your Thoughts

