A Past Lesson Is Still Fresh

I’m not sure if I’ll have anything much to say today.  We’ll see later.  Right now, I’m going to flashback to a post I forgot about.  It’s pretty vague and not very transparent, but I pray the Lord touches hearts through it today, as I hope He did when I originally posted it.

It was June 2013, the week my youngest was going to graduate from high school. I wasn’t handling it very well and was trying very hard not to show it.  Freshly separated, I wasn’t looking forward to empty-nesting at all. I wanted to make up for time lost when I was working and not available for my kids.  But time doesn’t pause-it keeps going.

Looking for work and the blog had become my focus and I was starting to think that I should give up blogging when I posted, “A Red Sea Moment”, on this particular day in June.  But Jesus gave me the reassurance that so desperately needed…

th2

 

One Reply to “A Past Lesson Is Still Fresh”

Share Your Thoughts

