Reblog: This Faith Walk Way of Life

“…this “faith walk way of life” really gets real. Either you are weathering the storm or it’s going to topple you over.” (Source: This Faith Walk Way of Life)

I couldn’t have said it any better than my friend just did.   And piggy-backing on her words,some of us put a lot of faith in many different things:

voting, one’s own abilities and talents, humanly love.

But having faith and walking by faith has nothing to do with any of that.  It’s about a relationship with Jesus and trusting His process, not ours.  As you’ll read in my friend’s post, there is a shirt involved, that has a particular phrase written on it.  And my friend blessed me with one.  But more than the shirt, it was the message she sent me, in response to my thanking her.  I’m not going to go into the specifics of it.  But I will say that on the day the shirt arrived, I wasn’t expecting anything other than junk mail,but this amazingly special gift was the only piece of mail that came that day.

Why am I saying all this?

No matter what you’re going through, when you feel that nobody understands your obedience to the Lord, and you feel as if you made a bad turn somewhere, when you least expect it, God will bring you to the forefront of someone’s mind, and will lead that person to be a vessel of His love and blessings, in order to strengthen you and to reassure and reaffirm that you are not making a mistake by walking by faith in Jesus.

I’m so blessed to able to call Terra my friend and sister.  And I’m just as blessed and grateful to Crystal, from Fruitful Concepts™ for designing the shirt.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Reblog: This Faith Walk Way of Life

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

