Look at the Birds of the Air

image
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2016 - All Rights Reserved

We are not perfect – parenting has it’s up and downs.  When they were little, I was on me ones all the time, especially when they were in school, all the while thinking that when they’re older I wouldn’t be on my knees as much.  How wrong I was.  I’m on my knees now, just as much. 

“Look at the birds of the air…” ~ Matthew 6:26

They don’t worry or hold their offspring back,  but rather help them along as they learn to use their wings-being content with simply being.

Well-meaning protection can be lead by fear.  Wanting to insure that our children will be safe, we parents can unintentionally come across as control freaks.

Our love for our children runs deep. And in the end, we truly do want to see them spread their wings and soar.

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2016 – All Rights Reserved

One Reply to “Look at the Birds of the Air”

  1. Happy hump day! Sorry I’ve been out of touch; I am back in action again (I bet you know how that is). Stay tuned for more regular postings! I’d love it if you could tell me what you’d like to see more of: travel, bucket list, pilot-wife-life, lifestyle, yoga, or turquoise inspiration (or all of the above, lol)!
    Jessica, Turquoise Compass

Share Your Thoughts

