Hola Peeps!

Hi y’all!  I trust that all is well with you. 🙂  The past few weeks have been busy, crazy yet full of blessings at the same time.  Mother’s Day weekend was so much!  If you follow me on Instagaram, I’m sure you saw the video that I posted.  My girls crack me up! 😀

And this past weekend was a pleasantly refreshing one.  I was fortunate enough to attend a 2 day women’s ministry event, with my #3.  Man!  There really isn’t anything quite like being in the presence of the Lord.  After Friday night and Saturday morning, my spirit felt so light, refreshed and ready to do battle!  God truly orchestreated something special, not just for me, but for everyone who was able to attend!  And to top it all off, the message my pastor preached yesterday was so on point. 😀

I can best sum up the past 2 weekends like this:

“Let us think of ways to motivate one another to actos of love and good works.  And let us not neglect our meeting together, as some people do, but encourage one another, especially not that the day of (the Lord’s) return is drawing near. ~ Hebrews 10:24 & 25 NLT

There’s something special when women gather together and there is the abscence of comparing, and gossip.  And instead, those negative things are replaced by commarodery, love, encouragement, support, worship and praise.  We as women need to stop knocking each other down and start building each other up.  Amen?

 

IMAG0976[1]
©Hodgepodge4theSoul™ – 2016 – All Rights Reserved
IMAG0944[1]
©Hodgepodge4theSoul™ – 2016 – All Rights Reserved
IMAG0950[1]
©Hodgepodge4theSoul™ – 2016 – All Rights Reserved
IMAG0954[1]
©Hodgepodge4theSoul™ – 2016 – All Rights Reserved
IMAG0963[1]
©Hodgepodge4theSoul™ – 2016 – All Rights Reserved
IMAG0968[1]
©Hodgepodge4theSoul™ – 2016 – All Rights Reserved
Have a great day, afternoon, evening-wherever you maybe.

~Dulcinea 🙂 

 

©Hodgepodge4theSoul™ – 2016 – All Rights Reserved

 

Share Your Thoughts

