God is preserving YOU! 

Here’s a nugget that I wish to share…

DkLoveChats



He’s preserving you. You’re stored potential, your artistry, your craft, your great ability can’t be ued up for any and everything and everybody. He has special assignments designed with you in mind. He’s been preserving you. Simple words, powerful message!!!!

Today I ran into the store to get a few items. When I got to the cash register the cashier said my card was declined. I said that can’t be right, so we tried again. After two failed attempts he suggested that I may not have sufficient funds in my account for the purchase. Then I got upset, I felt like he was coming for me (metaphorically speaking) meaning I wasn’t cool with what he said, and the way he said it. So I was like; “Sir, there’s money in my account maybe it’s your register and not my card that’s malfunctioning.” With seemingly no resolution I walked off. I…

View original post 495 more words

2 Replies to “God is preserving YOU! ”

  1. When I think of God’s preservation, I think of 1 Peter 1:5, which says of believers, “who are protected by the power of God through faith for a salvation ready to be revealed in the last time.” It’s no small promise that we are protected by His power. Paul talks about the nature of His power in Ephesians 1 where it says in verse 19 that his power toward those who believe is “in accordance with the working of the strength of His might which He brought about in Christ, when He raised Him from the dead and seated Him at His right hand in the heavenly places.” He explains in chapter 2 of Ephesians that the same power that took a dead man, made Him alive, and exalted Him above everything (“far above all rule and authority and power and dominion, and every name that is named, not only in this age but also in the one to come”), is exerted toward believers that were dead (vv. 1, 5), who were then raised (v. 6), and finally exalted with Christ (“seated … with Him in the heavenly places in Christ Jesus”, v. 6).

    If that’s the kind of power that is working in and toward us who believe, and it’s also the same power that’s working for our preservation (1 Peter 1:5), can’t we say with confidence, “neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord” (Romans 8:38-39)?

Share Your Thoughts

