His Plans Are Greater

Well, it’s the first week of June-Senior Prom & Graduation season.  We all have our summer vacation plans, or summer activity schedules for our kids-and our kids have unspoken plans of their own. 🙂 How many times have we planned out our lives just to hear God say, “Oh really?  Did you ask me?”  At least that’s how it was for me.  So, for the past several months, it’s been as if I’ve challenged myself to continue letting go and letting God have complete control of everything and not stress over things that are out of my control.  One thing I do plan on though-to have the best summer with the Lord and my family.  It’s already starting out with a bang because within the past few days I’ve seen an answer to prayer.  And I was prepared to wait however long it took for it to come to pass.  What a great start to summer-to see God in action!

Let me encourage you to choose to have a stress-free summer-free from worrying over things all the time.  And let’s face it, that only leads to conflict and strife in the household. Choose to laugh more and argue less.  And if there’s anything you’ve been praying for and it seems the answer will never come, let me be the first to tell encourage you to keep believing.  Keep believing for that loved one to be delivered and set free from drugs!  Keep believing for your loved one to come back home.  Keep believing for your loved one to be saved!  Keep believing for your financial situation to get better!  All the answers you’re looking for are in Jesus.  Don’t give up, dear one.

If there’s anything you need prayer for, please don’t hesitate to drop me a line.

 

Share Your Thoughts

