Get Up!

It’s football season again, and I’m reminded of how I can often gain little and major victories in my walk with Jesus, only to be knocked back down again.  There was a time in my life when I would stay down for long periods of time, either believing harsh cruel words someone had spoken over me, or beating myself up because I gave into a thorn in the flesh, especially after a sweet time of consecration.  It’s funny how we are affected by words someone close to us says.  Nevertheless, getting back up and back into the game is the only way to overcome what the enemy tries to do, IF I truly want to walk in His call and purpose.

And just like football, we need to keep our armor on to protect us and learn how to use our sword and shield. (Ephesians 6:10-18)

The enemy doesn’t go on vacation, nor takes a lunch break and neither should we!

 

3 thoughts on “Get Up!

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

