Photo source: http://equipwomen.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/call-her-blessed-anytime-550x320.jpg
    Photo source: http://equipwomen.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/call-her-blessed-anytime-550×320.jpg

 

So a week before Halloween, my youngest told me to leave November 17th free because she was going to take me out for the day, as an early B-day gift.  Cool! I was looking forward to it because it had been awhile since she and I had some time together.  I’m not gonna lie, for the past few weeks I felt like a little kid waiting for Christmas to get here.  She put forth a lot of effort to keep me in the dark about everything except that we would be going to Bath & Body Works.  So yesterday rolled around and we headed out.  The day ended with dinner.  Thinking it was just going to be she and I, I hadn’t anticipated the gathering of my entire immediate family.  All the time, effort, scheduling, and planning was more of a gift to me than the gifts I received yesterday.  A beautiful cake was selected and purchased a month ago and was picked up by 2 of my children and delivered to the restaurant ahead of time.  A big thank you to P. F. Changs for being so accommodating! This was my first ever surprise party.  Ever.  To have all my kids, my parents and extended kids, not to mention my husband in attendance surprised and overwhelmed me.  Although there were some potential rocky moments that tried to ruin the day, the Lord had orchestrated and moved on my daughter’s heart to show me how much I’m loved.  So much happened yesterday that I can’t even put into words.  I’ll never forget yesterday.

Just finished having a 1 hour massage.  Did I EVER need it!
Just finished having a 1 hour massage. Did I EVER need it!

I love the color my daughter choose.
I love the color my daughter choose.

 

We then proceeded to the shoes.
We then proceeded to the shoes.

 

After going home and changing for dinner, we arrived at P. F. Chang's in Downtown Long Beach.
After going home and changing for dinner, we arrived at P. F. Chang’s in Downtown Long Beach.

 

She knows Mama loves her some chocolate!
She knows Mama loves her some chocolate!

 

I wasn't allowed to lift a finger.  She insisted on serving the cake herself.
I wasn’t allowed to lift a finger. She insisted on serving the cake herself.

 

There's just something about a single candle...
There’s just something about a single candle…

 

The family
The family

 

My heart.  I'm so blessed!
My heart. My youngest, on the far left, really pulled off a memorable Birthday experience for me.  All 4 of them took the time to be there for me, to help surprise me.  I’m so blessed!
4 thoughts on “What An Unforgettable Day!

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

