Connecting

It’s going to feel strange not being a chaperone at Youth Convention this Thanksgiving weekend. (Been scheduled for next year instead.) San Diego is such a beautiful place! I got so used to preparing myself for whom the Lord would have me watch over-my “convention daughters” that I almost don’t know what to do. I’ll miss the atmosphere in the ball room, during worship. There’s just something about a large group of people,all focusing on worshiping Jesus at the same time that sets my spirit on fire! I guess this means that the Lord wants me to minister and use me at church this Sunday instead. (Facebook)

~ ~ ~

While giving my son his midnight feeding, mi esposo thought the sight was photo worthy. By the time he got the camera set up, my son was finished but wanted to take the shot anyway because he thought it was a beautiful moment. Our story has had many twists and turns, bumps and ups and downs. Most people close to us have written us off. However, our God, our Jesus is the Author and Finisher, and HE knows what the ending of the story will be! I’m so glad that I didn’t listen to the sceptics and the critics. It wasn’t easy to trust sometimes, but so well worth trusting in Jesus because I can honestly say that I’m proud to be a wife to this man and mother to of our 4! (Instagram)

~ ~ ~

I posted these two posts on my social media networks within the past couple of days.  Yes, I’ve been on social media for quite a few years and have found the importance of connection.  It’s so cool to be able to communicate with relatives who live in another state, and even people who live in another country-all in real time!  I love connecting with people! 😀  So I would like to invite you to follow me on social media.  If you need someone to talk to and it’s 3 am, don’t hesitate! Being on the shy side myself, I understand the apprehension which comes from meeting somebody new even on the internet.  It can feel awkward, but please don’t feel that way.  If you need someone to talk to especially now that we are in the Holiday season, don’t be a stranger, reach out because I’m here for you.

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram and come be part of my family. 😀

From my family to yours, have a wonderfully blessed Thanksgiving Day tomorrow!

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2016 - All Rights Reserved
©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2016 – All Rights Reserved

my name

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

