People! People! People!

What’s up y’all! 😀 How have you been? I hope all is well where you are.  It’s a crazy rain day today, but all is well-just busy and I can’t stand it when life keeps from posting, but it’s all good. 😉

Recently, I was blessed with another new job that literally fell into my lap!  I don’t mean to sound like I’m bragging.  If you’ve been following my posts for the past couple of years, you already know that I live by the moto, “wait on the Lord.”  When we try to make things happen out of God’s timing, we spend so much energy trying to keep those things going that we run the risk of running ourselves down or loose the joy in it.  “Waiting on the Lord” can be percieved  as being lazy by some who really don’t like to surrender themselves completly to Him.  But I can say that “waiting on the Lord” is neither a waste of time nor lazy-in fact it’s the smartest thing and the most important thing a Christian can do  because there is not substitute for being in His will.  And when we buck and kick against being in His will, most of the time it’s because we want to be our own God.  Having said that, I am asking for your prayers that I stay in His will and don’t get distracted by having a job because ministry is still my heartbeat. 😀

Have a great day.  I love you guys! ♥ 

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ - 2016 - All Rights Reserved
                 ©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2016 – All Rights Reserved

my name

 

2 thoughts on “People! People! People!

Feel Free To Leave A Comment

