Pursuit

©Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ – 2017 – All Rights Reserved

Today, as I walked along the beach, a song randomly starteded playing on my phone.

“Relentless Pursuit”, by Jesus Culture, has been a theme song of mine for a while. As it played, it hit my spirit that the Lord Himself is in a RELENTLESS PURSUIT of me. He’s jealous of ANYTHING AND ANYONE I allow to get in between our relationship. He’s given me all of himself. He’s in love with me. He’s in love with you! Hope really stuff can subtlety cell in, disguised as a good thing, or even a blessing, only to have the Holy Spirit reveal that we need to get rid of it IF WE WANT TO CONTINUE TO GROW ON THE LORD. We have a choice. God won’t force us. He wants me to continually close Him with all of my heart, mind and soul. Jesus should never take a backseat to anything or anyone.

Share Your Thoughts

